Corporate Like Operations Team for TMC – Mamata Banerjee forms a new ‘policy body’ at Trinamool workshop


Mamata Banerjee forms a new ‘policy body’ at Trinamool workshop

Mamata Banerjee forms a new ‘policy body’ at Trinamool workshop

Mamata Banerjee today announced a new ‘policy body’ comprising several senior members of the party. This body will meet every month on the first Saturday, she added.

Similar policy bodies would be formed in every district which will meet on the fourth Saturday of every month, the Chairperson announced at Trinamool workshop held at Netaji Indoor Stadium. District Committee members along with MLAs from the district along with district chiefs of various frontal organisations will be part of the district policy bodies.

Stressing on discipline, the Chairperson also said party workers who worked hard during Assembly polls will be given more responsbility while dealing strictly with those who ‘betrayed’ the party.


Here are members of the ‘policy body’ at State level:

Subrata Bakshi
Partha Chatterjee
Mukul Roy
Firhad hakim
Sovan Chatterjee
Aroop Biswas
Abhishek Banerjee
Derek O’Brien
Kalyan Banerjee
Chandrima Bhattacharya
Sovandeb Chatterjee
Sudip Bandyopadhyay
Subrata Mukherjee
Saugata Roy
Sisir Adhikari
Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar
Suvendu Adhikari
Ashima Patra
Nirmal Ghosh
Amit Mitra
Nirbed Roy


She also appointed the following district observers:

North 24 Parganas: Jyotipriya Mallick, Nirmal Ghosh
South 24 Parganas and Kolkata: Sovan Chatterjee
Nadia: Partha Chatterjee
East Midnapore, West Midnapore, South Dinajpur, Cooch Behar: Subrata Bakshi
Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Alipurduar, Bardhaman: Aroop Biswas
Howrah, Hooghly, Birbhum: Firhad Hakim
Murshidabad, North Dinajpur, Maldah: Suvendu Adhikari
Bankura, Purulia: Abhishek Banerjee and Kalyan Banerjee