Do it or leave it – Modi drops five minister in cabinet reshuffle

Narendra Modi
Narendra Modi

Modi send a definitive message to all partymen and people who are in his cabinet.

Do it or Leave it – Five ministers dropped and 19 new adopted in the cabinet.

The face will not be the part of Modi cabinet are:

Nihalchand – He is a union minister of state in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers and a member of the 16th Lok Sabha of India

Ram Shankar Katheria – He was a Minister of State in the Human Resource Development Ministry

Sanwar Lal Jat – He held portfolios of irrigation, Indira Gandhi Nahar Pariyojana, PHED, CAD, Ground Water Dev

Manuskhbhai D Vasva – Union Minister of State for Tribal Affairs in the Government of India

M K Kundariya – Union Minister of State for Agriculture

PTI tweet confirms this news.

Earlier today New Minister joined the council of ministers.

The President of India as advised by the Prime Minister, has appointed the following as members of the Council of Ministers:-

Cabinet Minister

1.  Shri  Prakash Javadekar

Ministers of State


1. Shri Faggan Singh Kulaste
2. Shri S.S. Ahluwalia
3. Shri Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
4. Shri Vijay Goel
5. Shri Ramdas Athawale
6. Shri Rajen Gohain
7. Shri Anil Madhav Dave
8. Shri Parshottam Rupala
9. Shri M.J. Akbar
10. Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal
11. Shri Jaswantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor
12. Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
13. Shri Ajay Tamta
14. Smt. Krishna Raj
15. Shri Mansukh L. Mandaviya
16. Smt. Anupriya Patel
17. Shri C.R. Chaudhary
18. Shri P.P. Chaudhary
19. Shri Subhash Ramrao Bhamre
  1. The President administered the oath of office and secrecy to the above members of the Council of Ministers at a ceremony held in the Rashtrapati Bhavan, today.