Rajya Sabha Election Result – Sultan of Politics Amit Shah bounced back in UP While TMC took 4 in Bengal and Congress got 4 in Karnataka

Parliament house in New Delhi
Parliament house in New Delhi

A sweet revenge by Amit Shah and Modi in UP over BSP-SP combined. Mamata gifted one seat to Abhishek Manu Singhvi of Congress in West Bengal kept 4 for her. Karnataka went for 4 Congress and one BJP.

But the major take from this election is BJP will have major chunk in upper house too. Rajya Sabha where “Eagles Dare” had a big time problem with numbers now sets hawk Eye for 2019 with Modi Shah duet to rock the lower house too.

Big B better half Jaya Bachchan went to Rajya Sabha comfortably as SP candidate. Left made a entry through LDF candidate from Kerala. While Jharkhand 1-1 draw for BJP and Congress. TRS took all in Telengana.

Here is the full list of winners of these Rajya Sabha Elections:

State Name Party Name Candidate Name
Uttar Pradesh BJP Arun Jaitley
Uttar Pradesh BJP Ashok Bajpai
Uttar Pradesh BJP Vijaya Pal Singh Tomar
Uttar Pradesh BJP Sakal Deep Rajbhar
Uttar Pradesh BJP Kanta Kardam
Uttar Pradesh BJP Anil Jain
Uttar Pradesh BJP Harnath Singh Yadav
Uttar Pradesh BJP GVL Narsimha Rao
Uttar Pradesh Independent (BJP Backed) Anil Agarwal
Uttar Pradesh SP Jaya Bachchan
West Bengal TMC Nadimul Haq
West Bengal TMC Subhashish Chakraborty
West Bengal TMC Abir Biswas
West Bengal TMC Santunu Sen
West Bengal Congress Abhishek Manu Singhvi
Karnataka Congress L Hanumanthiah
Karnataka Congress Naseer Hussain
Karnataka Congress G C Chandrashekhar
Karnataka BJP Rajeev Chandrashekhar
Telangana TRS J Santosh Kumar
Telangana TRS B Lingiah Yadav
Telangana TRS B Prakash Mudiraj
Jharkhand BJP Sameer Urnav
Jharkhand Cong Dheeraj Sahu
Chhattisgarh BJP Saroj Pande
Kerala LDF Veerendra Kumar