Thibaut Courtois made Belgium Proud with Adidas Golden Glove at FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia

Thibaut Courtois
Thibaut Courtois

Belgium’s Thibaut Courtois won the Adidas Golden Glove as the tournament’s best goalkeeper, as decided by the FIFA Technical Study Group. Iker Casillas, Oliver Kahn, and Gianluigi Buffon are amongst the previous winners. Until 2006, the award was called the Yashin Award in honor of the former goalkeeper Lev Yashin.

Previous Winners:

  • 2014: Manuel Neuer (Germany)
  • 2010: Iker Casillas (Spain)
  • 2006: Gianluigi Buffon (Italy) *
  • 2002: Oliver Kahn (Germany) *
  • 1998: Fabien Barthez (France) *
  • 1994: Michel Preud’homme (Belgium) *

*Yashin Award: