President gives awards to children for their achievements on Children’s day today

President of India - Pranab Mukherjee
President of India - Pranab Mukherjee
0 0
Azadi Ka Amrit Mahoutsav

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS
Read Time:3 Minute, 6 Second

President gives awards to children for their achievements on Children’s day today

The President, Shri Pranab Mukherjee gave away awards to children for their outstanding achievements on the occasion of Children’s day today. The Union Minster of Women and Child Development, Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi was present on the occasion.  The President also gave away awards to individuals and institutions for contributing to child development and child welfare.

In the category ‘National Child Awards for Exceptional Achievement, 2016’, the Gold Medal has been awarded to the 16 year old Kumari Revathi Nayka.M for her excellence in the field of sports. Revathi is a paralympic swimmer. The 9 year old Master Dev Shah remained the youngest to be awarded for his excellence in the field of sports. Master Dev shah is an outstanding chess player.

The following awards were conferred by the President of India:

(i)                 National Child Awards for Exceptional Achievement, 2016:

The National Child Awards for Exceptional Achievement gives recognition to children with exceptional abilities in fields such as academics, culture, arts, sports, music etc.  Children in the age group of 5-18 years are eligible for the award. The award comprises one Gold Medal and 30 silver medals including certificate and a cheque of Rs. 20,000 to Gold Medalist and Rs.10,000/- to each Silver Medalist.  The awards for the year 2016 were given to the following 31 children:-


S.No. Name State Field
1 Kumari Revathi Nayaka.M Karnataka  Sports
2 Master Ansh Sanjay Andaman & Nicobar Art
3 Kumari Pothunuri Laya Andhra Pradesh Innovation
4 Master Abhishek Saharia Assam Innovation
5 Kumari Zulieka Juliet Antao Goa Innovation
6 Kumari Stuti Shital Khandwala Gujarat Academics
7 Master Rishan Bhatnagar Gujarat Music
8 Master Dave Nirzar Nainesh Kumar Gujarat Innovation
9 Kumari Dhruthi Mundodi Karnataka Innovation
10 Master Nihal.J Karnataka Sports
11 Master Anujath Sindhu Vinaylal Kerala Art
12 Master Deepak Kumar Kerala Art
13 Master Milen Manoj Earath Kerala Music
14 Master Nihal Sarin Kerala Sports
15 Master Rohit. K Kerala Innovation
16 Master  Ayush Kishore Madhya Pradesh Academics
17 Kumari Rajashree Choudhury Madhya Pradesh Innovation
18 Master Shibajyoti Choudhury Madhya Pradesh Innovation
19 Master Aditya Mittal Maharashtra Sports
20 Master Dev Shah Maharashtra Sports
21 Kumari Manodnya Shripad Vaidya Maharashtra Innovation
22 Master Samyak Jain Delhi Art
23 Master Partasarathi Jena Odisha Art
24 Master Subhendu Kumar Sahu Odisha Innovation
25 Kumari Chhavi Kohli Punjab  Sports
26 Master Sovesh Mohapatra Rajasthan Innovation
27 Kumari C.R.Harshawardhani Tamil Nadu Sports
28 Kumari Rakshitta Ravi Tamil Nadu Sports
29 Master SA. Sivasooryaa Tamil Nadu Innovation
30 Kumari Vantika Agrawal Uttar Pradesh Sports
31 Master Aryaman Gupta West Bengal Sports


Please click here for more details.


(ii)               National Awards for Child Welfare, 2015:

The National Awards for Child Welfare for 2015 were given to five institutions and three individuals in the field of child development and child welfare, which includes cash prize of Rs.3,00,000/- to each institution and Rs.1,00,000/- to each individual.

Institutions Category (5 Awards):

  1. Help (Society for Help Entire lower and rural People)
  2. Society for Promotion of Youth & Masses(SPYM)
  3. Birsa Munda Archery Academy
  4. Cuddles Foundation
  5. Yuwa Jagruti

Individual Category (3 Awards):

  1. Ms. Sangita Vardhan (Chandigarh)
  2. Shri K. R. Ravi (Kerala)
  3. Dr. Bikas Ray (Tripura)

Please click here for more details.

(iii)             Rajiv Gandhi Manav Seva Award, 2016:

The Rajiv Gandhi Manav Seva Awards for 2016 were given to three individuals for outstanding contribution towards service for Children, which include cash prize of Rs.1,00,000/-, a certificate and a silver plaque.

  1. Mr. Devesh Nath Dikshit (Bihar)
  2. Ms. Bandana Kumari (Jharkhand)
  3. Mr. Yesu.S (Kerala)

Please click here for more details.

About Post Author

Editor Desk

Antara Tripathy M.Sc., B.Ed. by qualification and bring 15 years of media reporting experience.. Coverred many illustarted events like, G20, ICC,MCCI,British High Commission, Bangladesh etc. She took over from the founder Editor of IBG NEWS Suman Munshi (15/Mar/2012- 09/Aug/2018 and October 2020 to 13 June 2023).
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %