Recruitment Results finalised by UPSC in March 2017

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
0 0
Azadi Ka Amrit Mahoutsav

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS
Read Time:2 Minute, 50 Second

Recruitment Results finalised by UPSC in March 2017

The following Recruitment Results have been finalized by the Union Public Service Commission during the month of March, 2017. The recommended candidates have been informed individually by post.

Click here to see the List 




  1.    OFFICE                               RECOMMENDED CANDIDATES


  1. Regional Controller of Mines,     1      Abhay Agrawal (01)

Indian Bureau of Mines,       2      Prasad Kumar Bhattacharjee (94)

Ministry of Mines                 3      Shailendra Kumar (135)

4      Babulal Gurjar (166)

  1. Assistant Professor (Hindi),              1      Ms. Pooja Vaishnav (746)

Government Arts and Science      2      Rudra Pratap Singh (333)

Colleges/ Kanchi Mamunivar        3      Mukesh Kumar Sharma (203)

Centre for Post Graduate             4      Dhananjay Singh (587)

Studies, Directorate of                5      Ms. Rekha Kurre (1160) Higher and Technical

Education, Government of Puducherry

  1. Assistant Professor (Zoology),         1      Abhishek Buxi (01)

Government Arts and Science    2      Aijaz Ahmad Wachkoo (06)

Colleges/ Kanchi Mamunivar      3      Ms. Karthikeyani R. (271)

Centre for Post Graduate           4      Muthu Kumar Subramanian (297)

Studies, Directorate of Higher    5      Ngangbam Sarat Singh (448)

and Technical Education,          6      Chandra Sekhararao Jammu (244)

Government of Puducherry       7      Manish Sharma (96)

  1. Scientist ‘SB'(Non-Destructive),      1      V.R. Venkatesh (281)

National Test House, Department of Consumer Affairs,Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

5     Junior Scientific Officer,         1      Ankit Singla (36)

National Centre of Organic      2      Ms. Monu Jariyal (1098)

Farming, Department of          3      Ms. Ruchi (741)

Agriculture, Cooperation and    4      Ms. Pooja Kannojia (966)

Farmers Welfare, Ministry of    5      Manjunatha B.S. (1097)

Agriculture and Farmers Welfare          None found suitable for one post reserved for person with disability.

6      Junior Works Manager (Civil),     1      Deepesh Gupta (2620)

Ordnance Factory Board,           2      Abhishek Kumar Mishra (2789)

Department of Defence             3      Balaji R. (1749)

Production, Ministry of           4      Shah Hussain (795)


  1. Additional Assistant Director         1      Surendranath Amalakanti(110)

(Safety) (Electrical),              2      Gopinath B. (143)

Directorate General Factory    3      Ashwani Kumar (13)

Advice Service and Labour     4      Harikesh Meena (203)

Institutes, Ministry of Labour and Employment

  1. Assistant Director (Fishing         1      Ramesha Shivananjaiah Seegepalya (14)


Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries, Ministry of

Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

9     Assistant Director (Capital       1      Alok Ranjan (25)

Market), Serious Fraud           2      Mohit Balhara (145)

Investigation Office,

Department of Corporate Affairs, Ministry of Corporate Affairs

10     Joint Director in the             1      Shubhankar Mishra (150)

Directorate of Adult Education,

Department of School Education

and Literacy, Ministry of Human Resource  Development

11     Assistant Director General of     1      Sandeep Awasthi (277)

Shipping in the Directorate

General of Shipping, Ministry

of Shipping

12     Specialist Grade-III Assistant    1      Dr. Ashish Kumar Duggal (04)

Professor of Neurology,           2      Dr. Swapan Gupta (16)

Ministry of Health and Family     3      Dr. Kamalesh Chakravarty(08)

Welfare                           4      Dr.(Ms.) Sucharita Ray (13)

5      Dr.(Ms.) Sujata (14)

6      Dr. Ankur Wadhwa (02)

7      Dr.(Ms.) Preeti Singla (10)

8      Dr. Arun Koul (03)

None found suitable for five posts reserved for SC, two posts reserved for ST and eight posts reserved for OBC.Result of one unreserved post will be declared later on.

13    Assistant Legislative Counsel     1      S. Mahesh Babu (11)

(Tamil), Official Languages Wing, Legislative Department,

Ministry of Law and Justice

14    Editor (Bharatiya Rail),          1      Yogesh Brijmohan Avasthi (35)

Railway Board, Ministry of Railways

15     Lecturer (Burmese) in the                None found suitable for one

School of Foreign Languages,             post reserved for OBC.

Ministry of Defence


About Post Author

Editor Desk

Antara Tripathy M.Sc., B.Ed. by qualification and bring 15 years of media reporting experience.. Coverred many illustarted events like, G20, ICC,MCCI,British High Commission, Bangladesh etc. She took over from the founder Editor of IBG NEWS Suman Munshi (15/Mar/2012- 09/Aug/2018 and October 2020 to 13 June 2023).
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %