1,254 polling stations have been set up for Ladakh and Anantnag PC in Phase V Polls

Phase II Loksabha Election 2019
Phase II Loksabha Election 2019
0 0
Azadi Ka Amrit Mahoutsav

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS
Read Time:2 Minute, 0 Second

Ladakh and Anantnag Parliamentary Constituencies in J&K to go to Pollsin Phase V of General Elections 2019

3.03% increase in Electors in Ladakh PC since last General Elections

4 Candidates to contest from Ladakh and 18 from Anantnag PC

1,254 polling stations have been set up for Ladakh and Anantnag PC in Phase V Polls

By PIB Delhi

In the Fifth phase of General Elections 2019, Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency (PC) in Jammu & Kashmir, along with the 3rd part ofAnantnag PC,would be going to polls on 6th May. Kargil and Leh districts would be covered in Ladakh (PC No. 4),along withShopian and Pulwamain Anantnag (PC No. 3). All the PC seats in Ladakh and Anantnag PC belong to the General category. 

As per the data sourced from CEO (Jammu & Kashmir) website, there are a total of 6,93,692general electors in the two PCs, out of which 3,57,879 are general male electors,3,35,799 general female electorsand 14 third gender electors. There are 3,806 service electors and 4,388 persons with disabilities (PWD) electors in Phase V. A total of 1,254 polling stations have been set up for these two PCs during this phase. The details are as below:

PhaseParliamentary ConstituencyDistrictGeneral Male ElectorsGeneral Female ElectorsGeneral Third Gender ElectorsTotal General ElectorsTotal Service ElectorsTotal Polling Stations Total PWD
Phase V Total35787933579914693692380612544388

(Source – Website of CEO, Jammu & Kashmir)

The data sourced from ECI website shows that in General Election 2014, there were a total of 1,66,763 electors in theLadakh PC. This number has grown to 1,71,819during General Elections 2019, which is an increase of 5,056 (3.03%) electors since last General Elections.

As per the Form 7A details on the ECI Website, 4 candidatesfrom different Political Parties are contesting fromLadakhPC and 18 candidates from Anantnag PC. The Political Party-wise list of contesting candidates is given below:

PhaseParliamentary ConstituencyPolitical PartyCandidateSymbol
VLadakhRecognized National and State Political Parties
Bharatiya JanataPartyJamyangTseringNamgyalLotus
Indian NationalCongressRigzinSpalbarHand
Other Candidates
IndependentAsgar Ali KarbalaiCup &Saucer
Sajjad HussainBatteryTorch
AnantnagRecognized National and State Political Parties
BharatiyaJantaPartySofi YousufLotus
Indian NationalCongressGhulam Ahmad MirHand
Jammu & KashmirNationalConferenceHasnainMasoodiPlough
Jammu & KashmirPeoples DemocraticPartyMehbooba MuftiInkpot &Pen
Jammu & KashmirNational PanthersPartyNisar Ahmad WaniBicycle
Registered Political Parties
PragatisheelSamajwadi Party(Lohia)Surinder SinghKey
ManvadhikarNational PartySanjay Kumar DharTooth Brush
Jammu AndKashmir PeopleConferenceCh. Zaffar AliApple
Other Candidates
IndependentImtiyaz Ahmad RatherGannaKissan
Riyaz Ahmad BhatComputer
ZubairMasoodiGas Cylinder
Mirza Sajad HussainBeighTractorChalataKissan
Shams KhwajaGreen Chilli
Ali Mohammad WaniHelicopter
Gh. MohdWaniTable
Kyasir Ahmad SheikhBat
Manzoor Ahmad KhanPen Stand

(Source – Website of ECI)

About Post Author

Editor Desk

Antara Tripathy M.Sc., B.Ed. by qualification and bring 15 years of media reporting experience.. Coverred many illustarted events like, G20, ICC,MCCI,British High Commission, Bangladesh etc. She took over from the founder Editor of IBG NEWS Suman Munshi (15/Mar/2012- 09/Aug/2018 and October 2020 to 13 June 2023).
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here