9th Olympic Summit will be on 12 December

Olympics - IOC
Olympics - IOC

9th Olympic Summit will be on 12 December

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has convened the 9th Olympic Summit for Saturday 12 December 2020. This meeting will be held remotely by videoconference through a secure electronic system.

Discussions will focus on several topics of interest and concern to the Olympic Movement, including the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020, the Olympic Winter Games Beijing 2022, the fight against doping, Olympic Agenda 2020, and virtual sports and gaming.

The Olympic Summit brings together leading representatives of the Olympic Movement. It forms part of the ongoing dialogue and consultation on important issues and subjects of significance for the future of the Olympic Movement. 

Date and time: Saturday 12 December from 12 to 3 p.m. CET

The IOC will issue a press release after the Olympic Summit providing information on the discussions.

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS at the meeting as follows:

IOC President
Thomas BACH (Chair)

IOC Vice-Presidents
Zaiqing YU
Ser Miang NG

IOC Executive Board members
Kirsty COVENTRY, Chair of the IOC Athletes’ Commission
Nenad LALOVIC, President of an Olympic Summer Sports Federation

International Federations
Julio César MAGLIONE, President of FINA
Morinari WATANABE, President of the FIG
Gianni INFANTINO, President of FIFA
Sebastian COE, President of World Athletics
Gian-Franco KASPER, President of the FIS
René FASEL, President of the IIHF
Jan DIJKEMA, President of the ISU

National Olympic Committees
GOU Zhongwen, President of the Chinese Olympic Committee
Susanne LYONS, President of the United States Olympic and Paralympic Committee
Stanislav POZDNYAKOV, President of the Russian Olympic Committee

Recognised Organisations
Andrew PARSONS, President of the IPC
Francesco RICCI BITTI, President of ASOIF
Ivo FERRIANI, President of the AIOWF
Robin MITCHELL, Acting President of ANOC
Raffaele CHIULLI, President of GAISF

Witold BANKA, President of WADA
David LAPPARTIENT, President of the UCI and Chair of the Esports and Gaming Liaison Group