Mamata Banerjee’s Cabinet sworn in at Kolkata Raj Bhavan – 43 ministers including 8 women ministers

CM Press Meet at Nabanna 6 May 2021
CM Press Meet at Nabanna 6 May 2021
0 0
Azadi Ka Amrit Mahoutsav

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS
Read Time:54 Second

Mamata Banerjee’s Cabinet sworn in at Raj Bhavan at Kolkata. In a very brief 7 minutes ceremony, Governor Jagdeep Dhankar administered the oath-taking process of 43 ministers. Amit Mitra, Bratya Basu, and Robin Babu take virtual auth because of ill health.

Subrata Mukherjee 10 times MLA and 4th Time minister is the most veteran in the cabinet while IPS Humayun Kabir left his job and joined TMC just three months earlier to the election.

A mix of experience and youth will surely bring fresh blood to the cabinet. With nine women in the cabinet, it should give surely focus to the issues of the women.

Full List of West Bengal Ministers 2021

Mamata Banerjee: Chief Minister

Cabinet Minister

  1. Subrata Mukherjee
  2. Partha Chatterjee
  3. Amit Mitra
  4. Sadhan Pande
  5. Jyoti Priya Mallick
  6. Bankim Chandra Hazra
  7. Manas Ranjan Bhunia
  8. Saumen Kumar Mahapatra
  9. Moloy Ghatak
  10. Aroop Biswas
  11. Ujjal Biswas
  12. Arup Roy
  13. Rathin Ghosh
  14. Firhad Hakim
  15. Chandranath Sinha
  16. Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay
  17. Bratya Basu
  18. Pular Roy
  19. Shashi Panja
  20. Md. Ghulam Rabbani
  21. Biplab Mitra
  22. Javed Ahmed Khan
  23. Swapan Debnath
  24. Siddiqullah Choudhary

Minister of State (Independent Charge)

  1. Becharam Manna
  2. Subrata Saha
  3. Humayun Kabir
  4. Akhil Giri
  5. Chandrima Bhattacharya
  6. Ratna De Nag
  7. Sandhyarani Tudu
  8. Bulu Chik Baraik
  9. Sujit Bose
  10. Indranil Sen

Minister of State

  1. Dilip Mondal
  2. Akhruzzaman
  3. Seuli Saha
  4. Srikant Mahato
  5. Yeasmin Sabina
  6. Birbaha Hansda
  7. Jyotsna Mandi
  8. Adhikary Paresh Chandra
  9. Manoj Tiwari

About Post Author

Suman Munshi

Founder Editor of IBG NEWS (15/Mar/2012- 09/Aug/2018). Recipient of Udar Akash Rokeya Shakhawat Hossain Award 2018. National Geographic & Canon Wild Clicks 2011 jury and public poll winner. Studied Post Graduate Advance Dip in Computer Sc., MBA IT,LIMS (USA & Australia), GxP(USA & UK),BA (Sociology) Dip in Journalism (Ireland), Diploma in Vedic Astrology, Numerology, Palmistry, Vastu Shastra & Feng Sui 25 years in the digital & IT industry with Global MNCs' worked & traveled in USA, UK, Europe, Singapore, Australia, Bangladesh & many other countries. Education and Training advance management and R&D Technology from India, USA, UK, Australia. Over 30 Certification from Global leaders in R&D and Education. Computer Science Teacher, IT & LIMS expert with a wide fan following in his community. General Secretary West Bengal State Committee of All Indian Reporter’s Association
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %