Electoral Bearer Bond Scheme September 2022

0 0
Azadi Ka Amrit Mahoutsav

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS
Read Time:3 Minute, 30 Second

Electoral Bearer Bond Scheme September, 2022

By PIB Delhi

The Government of India has notified the Electoral Bond Scheme 2018 vide Gazette Notification No. 20 dated 2nd January 2018. As per provisions of the Scheme, Electoral Bonds may be purchased by a person (as defined in item No. 2 (d) of Gazette Notification), who is a citizen of India or incorporated or established in India. A person being an individual can buy Electoral Bonds, either singly or jointly with other individuals. Only the Political Parties registered under Section 29A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and which secured not less than one per cent of the votes polled in the last General Election to the House of the People or the Legislative Assembly of the State, shall be eligible to receive the Electoral Bonds. The Electoral Bonds shall be encashed by an eligible Political Party only through a Bank account with the Authorized Bank.

State Bank of India (SBI), in the XXII Phase of sale, has been authorised to issue and encash Electoral Bonds through its 29 Authorized Branches (as per list enclosed) w.e.f. 01.10.2022 to 10.10.2022.

The Electoral Bonds shall be valid for fifteen calendar days from the date of issue and no payment shall be made to any payee Political Party if the Electoral Bond is deposited after expiry of the validity period. The Electoral Bond deposited by an eligible Political Party in its account shall be credited on the same day.

Electoral Bond Scheme – 2018

29 Existing Authorized Branches

Sl.No.State/UTName of the Branch & AddressBranch Code No.
1.DelhiDelhi Main Branch 11, Parliament Street, New Delhi – 11000100691
2.Haryana, Punjab and ChandigarhChandigarh Main Branch SCO 43-48, Banking Square,Sector-17B, Chandigarh, Distt: ChandigarhState: Chandigarh, Pin : 16001700628
3.Himachal PradeshShimla Main BranchNear Kali Bari Temple, The Mall, Shimla, District : ShimlaState: Himachal Pradesh, Pin : 17100300718
4.Jammu and KashmirBadami Bagh (Srinagar) Branch Badami BaghCantonment, Srinagar, Kashmir Dist : Badgam,State: Jammu & Kashmir Pin : 19000102295
5.UttarakhandDehra Dun Main Branch4, Convent Road, Dehradun Uttarakhand, District : Dehradun State: Uttarakhand Pin : 24800100630
6.Gujarat, Dadar & Nagar Haveli and Daman & DiuGandhinagar Branch, I Floor, Zonal Office Sector10 B Gandhinagar Distt: Gandhinagar,State : Gujarat Pin:382010.01355
7.Madhya PradeshBhopal Main Branch T.T.Nagar,Bhopal-462003, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh,District : Bhopal,State: Madhya Pradesh, Pin : 46200301308
8.ChhattisgarhRaipur Main Branch P.B.NO.29/61,Jaistambh Chowk, Raipur, District : RaipurState : Chhatisgarh Pin: 49200100461
9.RajasthanJaipur Main Branch P.B.No.72, Sanganeri GateJaipur, Rajasthan District: Jaipur, State: Rajasthan.Pin : 30200300656
10.MaharashtraMumbai Main Branch Mumbai Samachar MargHorniman Circle, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra Pin: 40000100300
11.Goa, LakshadweepPanaji BranchOpp : Hotel Mandovi, Dayanand, Dayanand Bandodkar Marg, Panaji, Goa.District : North Goa, State : Goa, Pin: 40300100509
12.Uttar PradeshLucknow Main BranchTarawali Kothi, Motimahal Marg, Hazratganj, Lucknow, Uttar PradeshDistrict :Lucknow, State: Uttar PradeshPin : 22600100125
13.OdishaBhubaneswar Main Branch P.B.NO.14, Bhubaneswar BhubaneswarDistrict : KhurdaState: Odisha, Pin : 75100100041
14.West Bengal and Andaman & NicobarKolkata Main Branch Samriddhi Bhawan1, Strand Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, District :Kolkata.State: West Bengal. 3 Pin : 70000100001
15.BiharPatna Main BranchWest Gandhi Maidhan, Patna, Bihar. Pin: 80000100152
16.JharkhandRanchi Branch Court Compound,Jharkhand, District : Ranchi, State: Jharkhand, Pin : 83400100167
17.SikkimGangtok BranchM G Marg, Gangtok SIKKIM Dist: East SikkimState : Sikkim Pin : 73710100232
18.Arunachal PradeshItanagar BranchTT Marg,VIP Road Bank Tinali, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh District : PapumpareState : Arunachal Pradesh Pin : 79111106091
19.NagalandKohima BranchNear deputy commissioner’s office KohimaNagaland Pin: 79700100214
20.AssamGuwahati BranchPan Bazar, MG Road,Kamrup, Guwahati, Pin: 78100100078
21.ManipurImphal BranchM G Avenue, Imphal west ManipurPin: 79500100092
22.MeghalayaShilong BranchMG Road, Near General PO Shillong, District: Khasi Hills (E), Meghalaya, Pin: 79300100181
23.MizoramAizawl Branch Solomns caveDistrict: Aizawl, Mizoram Pin: 79600101539
24.TripuraAgartala BranchHari Ganga Basak road, AgartalaDistrict: Tripura (W), Tripura Pin: 79900100002
25.Andhra PradeshVisakhapatnam Branch Rednam Gardens, Jail Road,Junction, Opp. Pages/Vodaphone Off, Visakhapatnam,District: Visakhapatnam State : Andhra Pradesh Pin : 53000200952
26.TelanganaHyderabad Main Branch Bank Street, Koti, Hyderabad. District : HyderabadState: Telangana Pin : 50009500847
27.Tamil Nadu and PuducherryChennai Main Branch 336/166, Thambuchetty Street, Parrys, Chennai.State: Tamil Nadu Pin : 60000100800
28.KarnatakaBengaluru Main Branch Post Bag No.5310,St. Marks Road, Bangalore,District :Bangalore Urban, State: Karnataka, Pin : 56000100813
29.KeralaThiruvananthapuram Branch P.B.No.14, M.G.Road,Thiruvananthapuram,District : Thiruvananthapuram, State: Kerala, Pin: 69500100941

About Post Author

Suman Munshi

Founder Editor of IBG NEWS (15/Mar/2012- 09/Aug/2018). Recipient of Udar Akash Rokeya Shakhawat Hossain Award 2018. National Geographic & Canon Wild Clicks 2011 jury and public poll winner. Studied Post Graduate Advance Dip in Computer Sc., MBA IT,LIMS (USA & Australia), GxP(USA & UK),BA (Sociology) Dip in Journalism (Ireland), Diploma in Vedic Astrology, Numerology, Palmistry, Vastu Shastra & Feng Sui 25 years in the digital & IT industry with Global MNCs' worked & traveled in USA, UK, Europe, Singapore, Australia, Bangladesh & many other countries. Education and Training advance management and R&D Technology from India, USA, UK, Australia. Over 30 Certification from Global leaders in R&D and Education. Computer Science Teacher, IT & LIMS expert with a wide fan following in his community. General Secretary West Bengal State Committee of All Indian Reporter’s Association
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %


IBG NEWS Radio Services

Listen to IBG NEWS Radio Service today.

InterServer Web Hosting and VPS





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here